Hello! I’m Still Alive!… And I got Botox!

Hello! I’m alive and I’m not stuck on some highway in a snow storm (I know some of you were wondering). I’m very sorry for the absence and the missed recaps. It’s just a really crazy time for me right now because this is the one time of year that I actually do things for charity instead of just giving money. Things have been going good for many of the people in my life, so that has enabled everyone to give more and in turn I am now doing more this year. So I apologize, but I just haven’t had the time to blog.
Also, one of my fingers was involved in a kitchen knife accident (while watching Dexter of all things) so I’m typing with one hand and haven’t washed my hair for 3 days. But on the bright side, while the doctor was examining my finger and promising me that my skin will eventually grow back, I decided to get Botox and he did it for me on the spot! It hurt a lot more than I thought it would and I’m convinced he injected a brick of concrete under my skin. But other than that I guess it’s ok…. It’s stopping me from making my wrinkled frowny face that I make when I’m mad, or tired, or frustrated, or confused, or concentrating, so that’s good. I made the doctor promise he wouldn’t give me Danielle Staub eyebrows and he said if it happens all I need is one injection in another spot and it will bring them down again. So that means that all the women with the scary McDonalds arch eyebrows have them on purpose. I thought it was an unfortunate side effect or something.
I’m working on a Beverly Hills recap for you now (I know, I know, I said that before and didn’t do it – but this time I mean it!) but things are going to be a little slow around here until after the holidays. I love everyone who reads this blog and I miss bullshitting with you all in the comments. In happy news my ghost appears to be gone, but the relatives are still here…. you can’t win them all I guess.

Congratulations to Lynn on her first celebrity interview! Listen to the podcast here: http://j.mp/eQhe7x
Where is a photoshop of someone’s head exploding when you need it?

Real Old Housewife is having a holiday party and everyone is invited: http://thereallyoldhousewivesofmanateecounty.blogspot.com/2010/12/fun-twitter-holiday-activities.html

Mickey Mouth did a video of NeNeisms Lol: http://mickeymouth1.wordpress.com/2010/11/21/neneisms/

If you didn’t see it yet, read about our lil monkey friend spassing outside of the court room. I hope Bravo was smart and got it on camera!:  http://www.radaronline.com/exclusives/2010/12/exclusive-inside-teresa-giudices-courtroom-drama-husband-says-im-tired-tv-sht

 

This entry was posted in In The News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Hello! I’m Still Alive!… And I got Botox!

  1. Damnert says:

    Go in for finger cut, come out with no frown lines. *digging in kitchen for knife and an orange*

    • The doctor thought I was crazy. I was asking if I need plastic surgery on my finger. He’s like, uh… just put a bandaid on it. Lol. Since he didn’t want to give me finger surgery I felt obligated to do something, ya know, so the appointment wasn’t a waste of his time, so I did the Botox. I’m just nice like that.

      • 7and7is says:

        SS about your finger..it should grow back but don’t be surprised if it never feels the same again
        I got BOTOX twice …a few shots a couple of wks ago, and I love the stuff. I just made my Dr swear I wouldn’t get the “wax face” look.
        My brows are low set so I like that it lifts them a bit.
        Now I need to get something done about the smokers lines around my lips..wish I had quit earlier

        • Do you feel like you have a brick of concrete under your skin? Because that’s how I feel. I’m not sure if that’s normal or not.
          And did it hurt you? Because it really hurt, and it continued to hurt for the rest of the day. My gf’s all tell me it didn’t hurt at all. I’m not sure if they’re lying or I’m too sensitive.

          • 7and7is says:

            Just got back from Miami…how are you feeling?
            The first time he did all around the tops of my brows, between the brows and under my eyes…THAT really hurt and for the second time I opted out of the under eye shots. It didn’t really do anything that I could see anyway.
            This time he did over the brows…they are stiff but since he doesn’t like to do directly into the forehead, I can still move that part of my face but not my brows…do you understand?
            It does hurt, I think anytime you get a needle anywhere it’s going to hurt…I also got a headache for a couple of days both times….I think it’s worth it as long as the headaches don’t mean something awful is happening!!

            • I’m glad to hear it hurt someone else too. (Not glad you were in pain – but you know what I mean) Everyone kept telling me “it doesn’t hurt at all” so I thought something was wrong.
              It’s fine now, but I feel like I can feel something in my forehead. Hubby says I don’t feel anything, I’m just being paranoid. Lol
              Under the eyes sounds painful. I just did it for my between the brow wrinkles. One step at a time.

              • 7and7is says:

                I’m glad we can trade”symptoms” I do feel teeny little bumps where he injected. Is that what your feeling, too? I think that’s normal.
                Are you happy with the results? I think I could use a bit more over the brows for a little more lift. If you could see me you would agree.I’m not looking for that super silly looking arch just more space that Teresa has between her brows and hairline.
                Did you Dr charge you buy the unit? Mine does and I think it;s the biggest rip-off and no one can or is willing to tell you exactly how much a unit is…sigh, for a couple of hundred to look nice, I deal with the bull 🙂

                • I don’t feel bumps, I don’t feel anything if I touch it with my finger. I meant that I feel something in my forehead. Like, I’m aware of something there. It’s weird, very hard to explain. The first couple days felt like someone had inserted a brick under my skin. I guess what I’m feeling now is just the remains of that feeling.
                  I don’t know how the Dr charged me. I didn’t even ask how much it cost until it was over and then it was too late. Lol. It came out to $200 something (CDN) for 4 shots. Does that sound right?
                  I’m happy with my results. I can still move my brows and I can still make the wrinkles if I try really hard. The results are subtle and natural looking, and I’m happy that (for once) a Dr actually listened to what I wanted. Because they usually ignore you or try to talk you into something more extreme.

                • 7and7is says:

                  $200 for “whatever” seems to be the going rate for botox. I just tell my Dr not to do more than $220 worth and hopefully that’s what he does.
                  I’m 55 now and I’m starting to see my age around my mouth. I would love to get some restalyn . I started using Rapidlash…to broke to get Lattise , and I’m hoping so see some results with it soon.
                  I love this blog, ,we can chat “beauty” and whatever.
                  Oh and just be thankful you didn’t grow a second head ala Taylor after your shots!

                • LOL
                  It’s funny that you said that (about the second head) because the first thing I asked when he took the needle out was if I had any lumps!

      • bkwrm71 says:

        I enjoy your website! I’ve read it since the beginning, but this is my first post.

        I just received Botox for migraines. I haven’t had any migraines since the day after the injections. I didn’t have any pain/problems; the redness even disappeared by the time I was in the car. I’m justifying the expense as a positive side effect of migraine medication.

        • Hi! Welcome to the comments section!

          I’ve heard that it can help migraines. I hope it’s true because I get migraines too. I don’t get them often, but when I do they last for days. It sucks.

        • Tuzentswurth says:

          Where do they inject it for migraines?

          • bkwrm71 says:

            The usual 5 injections worked for me – 2 between the brows and 3 above. I still haven’t had any migraines, day 16 and counting! The Botox fully kicked in, and looks natural. I specifically asked the dermatologist for a natural look. I can still move my brows, but the “11” is absent. Botox in my area is $12 a unit or $300 for 5 shots/25 units. Insurance can cover it, but must be done anywhere but a dermatologist’s office. I’ve heard of neurologists administering it in the back of ears and neck for tension headaches, etc… I live in a smallish town and wouldn’t necessarily trust that the neuros here would be that familiar with Botox. I’d rather pay to ensure good results, than have it covered by insurance. Botox was my last resort; luckily it has been my best choice. Preventative medications are available, but didn’t work for me.

  2. WaxDiva says:

    We all know you’ve had your bubbies done, your nose straightened and the mini facelift… you will look more fabulous (well rested) when you return!!

    • I don’t think there is a need for facelifts anymore. There are so many shots and lazers and cool things you can do without surgery. I went on a tour and took a pile of brochures. I’m never going to grow old I tell you! NEVER!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Hello! I’m Still Alive! | -- Topsy.com

  4. You Know Me says:

    You know I don’t pay you to bitch and moan…..and I hope you don’t think workman’s comp is going to pay for that botox!

    Now stop whining and get to work! I want a recap! 🙂

    Missed you! ❤

  5. Tuzentswurth says:

    (She has been gone so long that I think she had the full Joan Rivers face-lift.) Haha, I can’t believe you got botox while getting your finger fixed! Hope everything turns out well, heal quickly and thanks for checking in. I look forward to BH recap.

    • I know. Lol. I was like, hey… while I’m here, what do you think about Botox? And before I knew it he was sticking needles in my face. I was kinda hoping someone would talk me out of it, but no one did. Lol.

      • Tuzentswurth says:

        You crack me up. This was your ultimate impulse purchase for the holidays. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and all good blessings to you and your family.

      • Bea from NJ (@sweeetbea on Twitter) says:

        I’m thinking the hurt finger was just an excuse to get the botox! 😀

    • 7and7is says:

      Does anyone remember when Joan got her first really drastic lift, I think around 1988ish. I was so shock as she looked like she had two bungie cords holding her cheeks back….it didn’t take long before lifts like that became the norm. UGH, They are just awful…restraint ladies, restraint!

  6. Ginny Morris says:

    So glad you are safe! Yes, this is indeed the time to share with those less fortunate than we. Children are my thing…so helping the little ones that need the most are my priority during this time!!

    Take care of that finger!!

    Merry Christmas, dear friend!! God bless you and yours!

    PS: thank you Lord, for Botox! hehe

    Ginny the Irish2Bitch! hehe

  7. Periwinkle says:

    Welcome Back!
    Sorry about your finger…..glad the ghost is gone but he may just be scared of the relatives.

  8. Jeninvegas says:

    Missed your blogs & tweets…. Hmm I wonder how to get rid of my ‘smoking in my car ghost’ maybe my MD can prescribe some nicopatches for my ‘ghost” I’m headed to the kitchen to slice my finger now!!

  9. Ali's Mom says:

    Miss your great blogs but I am happy that you are able to spend time with charities that are important to you…glad ALL is going well in your life….MERRY CHRISTMAS!!…. from H8 Yankees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Tracy says:

    Thanks for the heads-up on the botox because I’m 46 and SERIOUSLY considering it. Glad to see you’re alive.

    • I’m really happy with the doctor who did it. I’ve had a couple consultations in the past, but I always end up backing out. One time the doctor’s own face was totally frozen and that freaked me out. Another time all the nurses in the place looked like Taylor. Another time the doctor suggested that I would look better if I had my eye brows arched. I’m glad I didn’t end up doing it until now because this doctor actually listened to me. He only put a small amount in the spot I asked for unlike the others who tried to convince me to shoot up my whole face and get me to do fillers too. I can still make the frowny face, it’s just harder to do. So if I cry, I’ll actually look like I’m crying. Speaking of which… need to finish my BH recap!

      • Tuzentswurth says:

        Good for you for doing it right. Don’t let any Dr pad his pockets while making you look like “a Taylor.” Less IS more!

  11. WindyCityWondering says:

    A botox kitchen accident – your creativity is awesomely cool! Have the best of holidays. Working to give back to those who have so little is a gift in itself. Thanks for all the chuckles, giggles and snorts you have given us this year.

  12. Lurkey Loo says:

    Geez, those darn kitchen knives jump up and get your finger and then the botox needle jumps up on your face, and the ghost leaves but your relatives won’t…what a week your having! 😛

    Glad you are powering through it!
    Have a wonderful and blessed holiday!

    Lurkey Loo

  13. Linda G. says:

    Missed you but totally understand. Take care of that finger & I’m sure you’re looking absolutely fabulous with your new forehead! 🙂 Happy Holidays & looking forward to your RHBH recap!

  14. katie says:

    Well I’m glad you’re back! I’m waiting for that recap. I accidentally deleted my twitter account which may have been a blessing! Maybe I’ll just hang here for a while:)

  15. Sangfroid says:

    Glad to know you haven’t been lost in the snow and that you are using your time generously. You are an example to us all.

    I honestly think you cut us off for a little while to encourage us to become more independent. I took your hiatus seriously and got myself published on Associated Content. My daughter chastised me and said,” They will publish anything.” Nevertheless, I feel that I’ve grown a bit in your absence.

    I’m off to the salt mines.

  16. TT in OC says:

    RCH, I wasn’t even worried about you. I know your wit and beauty will get you out of any troubles.

    It’s so tempting to make fun of you in regards to the finger injury/Botox incident. However, I am going to exercise extreme self-control in the spirit of the holidays season.

    Wish you and your family a wonderful holidays! And may peace, happniess and health be with everyone!

  17. Tam5115 says:

    Hmmm, I wonder if my DVD player breaks I’ll get a new TV? 🙂

    Merry, merry!

  18. Brobee says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year RCH! Enjoy the holidays (relatives notwithstanding, lol) and we will all be here when you are ready!

  19. ilovelynn says:

    some people will do anything for an excuse to get botox! missed you terribly! you’re excused until after the holidays, but then you’d better blog away. in the meantime, I’m the one in the corner with the frown….because….no botox!

  20. justanothermary says:

    Happy Holidays to you and all your guests (invited or not). You inspired me. I submitted some content to Associated Content and got published – TWICE!!! I’m amazed! I don’t know how to post links, but if you’re in there and have time, please search Janie Newborg and just click on them. You don’t really have to read them, but the clicks would be nice! Happy happy to one and all.

  21. Adgirl says:

    Cut your finger? If this were Top Blog then your teammates might have admonished you to Padma and Tom for leaving in the middle of blog prep.

    Glad you’re doing OK. I hadn’t realized botox in the forehead was a treatment for hand cuts. It sounds kinda accupuncturish.

    We missed you 🙂

  22. GHOST PLUMMER says:

    NICE TRY ADGIRL BUTT AINT GOT NO HUSBAND AN IF I HAD 1 HE WLDNT BE FLIRTING WITH FATTIES LYKE U STUPID YUZWURTH EENOUGH WIT WITH UR STIPUD PLUMMER JOKES!!! HAIRY UN WAXED DIVA U MAKE ME GAUG UR ALL LAMEZ AM GOING BAC 2 WATCH MY ZACK&CODY SHOWS

  23. GHOST PLUMMER says:

    HEEY GENNI THE IRISH CHIC I NO WHERE U LIVE U LIVE IN VEGAS UR A HUSBANd STEALER SAY HI 2 UR HUSBANd 4 ME HELL B PISS WEN HE FINDS OUT U HAD A AFFAIR WITH UR TENNIS COACH FEW YRS BACK!!!!!

Leave a Reply

