I’m A Bad Hobby Blogger

Hey guys, I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post a recap in so long. This is just an insanely busy time with the Holidays, and parties, and shopping for presents, and planning charities, and being haunted by ghosts (no activity in 3 days!! I think it’s gone!) plus friends and relatives are in from out of town so I can’t really ignore them the way I’ve been doing with the ones that live here year round. Also UFC is tonight and all the fighters are in town, there are tons of parties and events and UFC is like my Christmas, Hanukah, and New Years all in one. I don’t even care about the Holiday’s – just give me my UFC and I’m happy! 😀

I watched Beverly Hills last night so I will really try to do a recap on Sunday. Unless of course I’m totally hung over because me and Joe Rogan were doing shots until 5am, or Josh Koscheck decides to take me out to lunch for being his only fan in this city and we become BFF’s and he invites me back to California with him and lets me stay in his guest house to escape the horror’s of the north eastern winter.

I know some of you are disappointed, or pissed off, or shaking in a corner dripping sweat. I’m so sorry, I love each and every one of you – even the trolls – and I hope to be getting the blog back to normal very soon!! In the mean time please check out my “Other Blogs You Should Be Reading” page on the top on the menu.

XOXO,
Gossip Girl RCH

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

83 Responses to I’m A Bad Hobby Blogger

  1. tweatcyn says:

    Awe, I forgive you. Sometimes Real life interferes with Reality life.

  2. Waxdiva says:

    You like me, you really like me! Thanks, RCH! Now hurry up and post your recap…

  3. Lovin' this blog! says:

    Oh it’s okay…even tho we do look forward….

  4. Shari says:

    Don’t worry about us, we know you have a life outside of this blog. Have some fun for a change. Well. depending on how well you like the relatives that have come to visit. lol

  5. Periwinkle says:

    Have fun with all that UFC stuff if you must……we’ll still be here when you get out of prison back. 🙂

  6. bacasam says:

    well okay, just so we get the first pics of you & Josh K living the high life!!!

  7. TT in OC says:

    RCH, great that you are busy too. It makes me feel better as I was “gone” for 2 weeks as well. My mom (from Hong Kong) came and stayed with us. I tried to check in but never had the time to read all the comments from last blog. I missed everyone here and hope everyone has been doing well. I enjoy everyone’s (also including our beloved troll) company in the blog.

    Have a happy and safe holidays!!

  8. Raquel Papel says:

    what you have a life? oh great, what am I suppose to do? Now I will be forced to pay attention when my relatives are here.

  9. Snarkella says:

    Well I do miss you but I understand completely!

  10. Tam5115 says:

    Totally understandable. 🙂

  11. Amber...Real Wife says:

    Take care of the family and write a very special holiday blog once you come back detailing Xmas and family coming over and how your house was like the UFC. lol

  12. Adgirl says:

    RCH – Glad you are having fun!

    We’ll amuse ourselves by talking about you until you return.

    pssssttt everyone! Did you see the crocs RCH was wearing? ugh!

  13. Tuzentswurth says:

    Well, I have been shaking, dripping sweat and curled up the corner of my room and getting leftover salt stuck in my butt crack, but I’ll forgive you. I am just glad you are okay and happy you are having fun. Glad also that you chased the prostitution whore from your home. Of course your family is important, so take time to enjoy them over the holidays and have fun with UFC. If you do run away to California though, understand that our little crack network here won’t have much trouble finding you if you don’t resume posting. We have connections there.
    I admit I did miss snarking about last week’s BH; Kim’s “date” and her lovely dress…what is wrong with that lady???
    So fellow hobby posters, you know we can spring forth on subjects and play till RCH gets back from her long deserved vacation from here. We can go on forever about very little (I’ve seen it happen) so if anyone wants to snark on something, carry on. Just don’t wander away ’cause you are way too much fun.
    Miss you RCH, we all love you too and can’t wait till you are back. Everyone’s busy right now but we’ll all be back and checking in.:-)

  14. justanothermary says:

    Ok – so I got the whole Associated Content bug and actually got published! This is too easy. It was interesting how it works, but I don’t know how to link to what I published. If anyone is interested, I think you can find it by my name – Janie Newborg. Not sure, but I’ll figure it all all someday!

  15. Anonymous says:

    I was worried that your smoking ghost had absconded with you: glad you’re okay and just busy with “LIFE”…:)

  16. zoekayla says:

    RCH, glad to know you are OK. I can relate to hectic times…it’s a bit crazy at this time of year. Take care of yourself…we’ll all be here when you get back 🙂

  17. LynnnSoCal says:

    RCH, I’m relieved to hear you’re ghost free and happily busy. If you finagle an invite to California, meet me at the beach. I’m off to Rincon to ogle hot surfers while combing for sea glass. It’s a perfect, sunny, 75! No place like home! Aloha to all!

  18. klmh says:

    RCH, I read excerpts of your ghost story blog to my husband, who has no interest in the housewives. There are so many hysterical comments from you and the other posters, but they weren’t relevant to his interests, so I read you posts more specifically. At the end of the blog when we were still laughing, my husband asked me if you had written any books because they would be fun to read! He enjoyed your writing and sense of humor, along with the rest of us here Im sure. Just thought you might like to know you have another admirer…

  19. Waxdiva says:

    Did y’all know why there’s a huge blow up at Camille’s dinner party on the next RHOBH??? It’s Faye Resnick!!!

    http://stoopidhousewives.wordpress.com/

    (I know, I know, I’m posting my blog here, but I do have a good story and RCH gave her approval.) Apparently there are a lot of hits, but hardly ever any comments… would someone here please leave me a comment??? Please…

    • Tuzentswurth says:

      Ah, done, and a really long one. I never saw the comment area from the main page, but did after going to the specific blog. Great info on OC too. I have a feeling Bravo should let this one (OC) go b/c the “quality” of people they’ve landed with there is pathetic. I truly don’t like watching a bunch of grifters. Bh is entertaining me b/c it is not ALL grifters….I hope.

      • Waxdiva says:

        WOW!!! Thanks, Tuz!!! I truly appreciate it…

      • Candace says:

        The OC cracks me up, because I think they’ve caught some real identifiers. I lived in OC for quite a while.

        Alexis and Jim’s attendance at an evangelical mega-church is spot on for that area. The bankruptcies and folks losing the houses all at once really happened like that. The families had the typical problems of the time and place.

        They all seem eminently disagreeable people as well, though.

        They all seem desperately afraid of aging.

        • Tuzentswurth says:

          Oh, so these really ARE the REAL housewives? Someone please tell me that there are actually people that can live an upscale lifestyle and still be living WITHIN their means. Hell, I could live like most of the Real Grifters of bravo-tv, I’ve got great credit!

      • Waxdiva says:

        Tuz: I’m still trying to figure out why the comment section doesn’t just pop up like on RCH! It’s driving me ca-ra-zee!!!

        • Tuzentswurth says:

          Yeah, did you notice that too? I’ve read your great blog b4, never knew there was a comment section, I had to really look to find it!

    • Tuzentswurth says:

      AND…oh goody! We are going to be treated to seeing yet another >50 year old woman thinking that she can still look and act 25! Ha!

      • Candace says:

        The women I admire are the ones who own their age. It becomes pitiable to see the scrambling and efforts to be what one is not.

        There is a beauty and dignity that comes with being comfortable in your own skin, even if there is a wrinkle or a pound associated with that.

    • Tam5115 says:

      Good job!!
      Who will we see next? Marcia Clark? Denise Brown? Kris Jenner? AC Cowlings???

  20. kbinldo says:

    Hey, in need of a fix while RCH gets her recap together? Check out my hobby blogging: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/6105098/taylor_armstrong_temporarily_redeems.html?cat=2

  21. kbinldo says:

    While waiting for RCH’s always awesome recap, here’s mine to help tide you over: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/6105098/taylor_armstrong_temporarily_redeems.html

  22. kbinldo says:

    Here’s my stab at a recap of last week’s show: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/6105098/taylor_armstrong_temporarily_redeems.html?cat=2

    Can’t wait for Thursday!

  23. SillyMe says:

    Aww it’s ok RCH it’s a busy time of the year for everyone although I do find myself checking your site everyday for new recaps I will patiently wait lol…have a great time with your friends and family! 🙂

  24. anna says:

    Guess what I just realized today? Real housewives of New Jersey is the only installment of the Real housewives series that have ladies representing a state; The other installments, Housewives of Atlanta, Housewives of Beverly Hills, Housewives of OC, Housewives of NYC, & Housewives of DC are all representations of cities. Yes, after years of watching the housewives series I JUST realized this, slow I know lol

    • Waxdiva says:

      You are correct… never thought of that. Isn’t it strange in how many directions your mind goes??

    • Tuzentswurth says:

      It just sounds better than Real Housewives of Trenton.

      • Candace says:

        Or Camden, or Patterson. Although Patterson reflects the collective demeanor of the Jersey wives. 🙂

        I’m another one who never notice till you mentioned it, Anna. I’m guessing that since they don’t all live in the same town, and the two towns wouldn’t have country wide, let alone world wide name recognition, they settled for NJ.

        The stereotype of a Jersey girl IS something most people intuitively get, even if they live overseas. Then Teresa and the rest played right into those stereotypes magnificently!

        • Interesting, I never thought of that either. Hmmmm…all the possible reasons why Bravo would have done this?…the wheels are spinning, clearing the dirt and debris from the occasionally hollow gap between my ears.

          Over analyzing much? Yes. Do I care? No. Why? Because I need something to pass the time while RCH is taking a break from these nutjob housewives enjoying time with family and friends for the holiday’s.

    • Tam5115 says:

      Yes, except that OC is a county and DC is a district, stuck in Maryland as it is. 🙂

      • Candace says:

        You’re right Tam, but if someone asks where you are from, virtually no one will answer with a city name.

        The common answer, especially to anyone from other parts of the country, is Orange County.

  25. Adgirl says:

    RCH – You are still gone??? That’s IT. I am not paying my blogger bill this month.

    • Waxdiva says:

      We had to pay for this??? I hope the internet police don’t track me down…. you know, the detectives that Dina got to track people that she didn’t like. Whatever happened to that… was that a REAL detective in Wisconsin or something? It just didn’t make any sense to me… has anyone figured it out?

      • Tuzentswurth says:

        When they come to collect the blog bill, just file bankruptcy….financial (and moral while you’re at it, what the hell).
        I don’t know anything about that crazy twitter stuff, what went on, who’s who, who is on whose side or wtf. I drop in there once in awhile and have a few tweets, I “know” (meaning recognize) some of the posters from the boards. I think there are just some crazy ppl that like trouble and drama, I don’t know if I buy that whole detective thing or not. Sorry, I won’t believe it unless I talk to her myself and I just can’t be bothered. Seemed amateur to me, like some ppl were trying to scare someone. Why would anybody fight with someone on twitter?

    • GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

      ADGIRL= FATTY

  26. Salish says:

    Just when I think you can’t get any cooler, you XOXO Gossip Girl us. GG is my other guilty pleasure , besides you of course

  27. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    U HEAR THAT U DUM PAPARAS PUT UR HAIR UPS GONNA B BUZY NEXT FEW WEEKS AN SHE PUTT ME INCHARGE OF THIS BLOG GIT UR SHOT GLAZZEZ AN UR SAMBUCAS CAUSE AM GONNA BRING DIS BLOG DOWWNNN VROOOOOOM VROOOOOM LATER TATER TOTZ

  28. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    FRUMPY HAIRY UN WAXED DIVA!!!! Y DNT U MIND UR OWN GOD DAM BUSNEZZ& DNT WORRY BOUT DINA YEA THE DETECTIVEZ R REAL U IDIOT DINA HIRED SOME PERSONAL DETECTIVE &FBI 2 SNIFF OUT U DUM AN BULLING DRAMUCOOS WHO CONSTANTLIE STALK AN HARSS HER SO DNT U WORRY BOUT DINA JUSS U KEEP DM HER ON TWITTER AN ULL SEA HOW FASS THE FBI TRAC U IDIOTS DOWN AN DRAG U OF 2 JAIL !!!!

    • Waxdiva says:

      Oh…OK Dina.
      You really should at least try to put a sentence together that makes just a little sense. Oh never mind… can’t expect that much from Dina….

  29. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    I AINT DINA AN I CAN PUT A SENTENCE TOGETHER Y SO FIXCATED ON DINA???? SHES BEEN OUTTA PUBLIC EYE DNT U HAVE KIDS AN A HUSBAND 2TAKE CARE OF INSTEAD A STALKING DINA ON HER TWITTER???? AM WARNING U NOW THE NEXT TIME ANY OF U STIC UR NOSE IN DINAS TWITTER AN FB ILL SEE 2 IT PERSONALLY U SPEND THE NEXT 25YRS OF UR LIVES BEHIND BARS!!!! ENOUGH ES ENOUGH ALREADY!!! WEVE GOT ALOTTA UNDERCOVER AGENTS WAITING FOR U IDIOTS2 TAKE THE BAIT!!

  30. zoekayla says:

    It’s ok, RCH…we’ll wait out the crazies, and will see you when you return. I enjoyed WaxDiva’s blog and there are other sites that are “up” right now. I, too, am spending some time away for visits out of state to see kids and grandkids. My time here will be random. Happy Holidays to everyone. I’ll check in when I can.

  31. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    UR ALL A BUNCHA BIG FAT UGLY TRALIER TRASH WOMAN LIVING IN UR PARENTS BASEMENTS LIVING OF TUNA SANWHICH AN SS SECURITY CHECK GET OF UR LAZY ASSES AN STOP LIVING BREATHING AN EATING ON MY TAX PAYER DIME U IDIOTS R ON HERE ALL DAY LUNG DNT U HAVE LIVEZ AN JOBS

  32. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    TAM51151 IS A HILLBILLIE LOOSER!!!

  33. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    ONE LASS IDIOT IN BOSTON IS A BIG FAT BALD HEAD DRUNK I KNOW WHAT BOSTON REALLY LOOKS LIKE

  34. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    TUZUGLYWURTH IS A UGLY SHEMALE

  35. GHOST PLUMMER!!! says:

    SHARI AM GONNA TURN U AN KLMH INTO THE FBI 4 OBSTRUCTION OFF JUSTICE

  36. WindyCityWondering says:

    What’s a plummer?

  37. GHOST PLUMMER says:

    A PLUMMER IS SOME1 WHO UNCLOGS UR TOILET WHEN IT’s BACKED UP WITH SHIT U IDIOT WINDY CITY WONDERING AM WONDERING IF U GOT A EDUCATION DEEGREE LOSER

Leave a Reply

