Twitter Fun With The Real Housewives

 

I love it when The Real Housewives have a sense of humor and talk to me on twitter. Lisa is awesome and I love her. I tweeted my recap to her, and apparently she read it. This was her reply:




Here is a little exchange I had with Lynda. I still can’t decide if I like her or not! Every week my opinion changes. She does some things that annoy the fuck out of me, but over all I like her a lot better than I did at the beginning of the show. After watching her on the reunion I could totally imagine sitting around on her lawn furniture in the living room with that chubby little pug dog on my lap smoking weed, popping xanax and gossiping about the Salami’s while Ebong serves us scotch and munchies.

Cat hasn’t said anything to me, but I tweeted her the link to my last recap and she is following me now. I thought she might like to read my comments on the whole Stacie/race situation because apparently she has a lot of haters out there. I guess I haven’t seen much hate towards Cat because the commenters on my blog and the blogs I read are intelligent and can see Stacie’s manipulative ways for what they are. I might call Cat out in the blog sometimes, but I do like her. Yeah she’s rude and abrasive, but she was never cruel or hurtful the way Erika and Michaele have been.

I was very disappointed to find out that Kyle’s hair is real. I was sure they were extensions and totally planned on buying the same brand and having the most fabulous hair in the city for the next 3 – 6 months. But unfortunately according to Kyle, that hair is not available for purchase unless she decides to cut it off and sell it to me. She could be lying, of course, but this is what she said:

 

Mscarp, one of our commenters, has a sister who went to high school with Taylor Armstrong A.K.A Shana Hughes. Don’t get excited – there is no scandalous story behind the name change as far as anyone can tell. Mscarp posted links to her yearbook photos if anyone missed it in the comments section of the other blog:

http://issuu.com/rickhazen/docs/union_high_1989_yearbook/59?zoomed=true&zoomPercent=100&zoomXPos=0.035329341317365204&zoomYPos=0.2111829944547135

http://issuu.com/rickhazen/docs/union_high_1989_yearbook/99?zoomed=true&zoomPercent=100&zoomXPos=0.035329341317365204&zoomYPos=0.2111829944547135

This entry was posted in Catherine Ommanney, Kyle Richards, Lisa VanderPump, Lynda Erkiletian, Real Housewives of DC, The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, Twitter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Twitter Fun With The Real Housewives

  1. Alicia says:

    Love it! Love you! Love your posts and recaps! So freaking funny!!! Keep them coming!

    PS-I love that the Housewives are responding to you!

  2. Sarah310 says:

    I’m sure they ALL read your blog. Some women really may be curious what people have to say and some are desperate for press. The way you lay out the blog is creative with the screenshots etc. How many of them are actually BUSY either? They are housewives…only a handful have careers

    • If I were on the show I would read all the blogs. I would want to know what people were saying about me. I don’t understand the “positive comments only” people like Dina and Jill. I like to be in touch with reality, I’m just crazy like that I guess.

  3. Shari says:

    I belive Kylie is telling the truth about here hair. Both she and Kim always had long hair. Kyle was on the show, Little House on the Prairie and she was such a cute kid.

  4. Shari says:

    Also, about Cat. I didn’t like her at first, but I like her now. I think a lot of he bitchyness is a defense mechanism. i.e. be a bitch up front and if people see through it, then I’ll trust them enough to be friends. I could be wrong, but I don’t think I am.

  5. debbie says:

    If you saw the WWHL after show clip.. someone asked Kyle how she cared for her hair..ie.. what shampoo ,etc. She answered saying she uses Pantene. Yesterday after i saw the clip i tweeted her and asked her if she got a Pantene endorsement yet.. she did tweet back..
    KyleRichards18 @DebAllyn haha! They discontinued my favorite one! Now I have to make my own! 🙂 ..
    I think her first product should be a hair care line.. Kyle can go up against Kiehls.
    She and Lisa are my early favorites.. It’s nice to know they both read tweets and respond..not like some who simply try to hawk their wares.
    Hope I didn’t speak to soon…lest we be inundated with books and jewelry.

  6. SavingGrace says:

    This is why I love your blog you share so much fun stuff with us.

    Linda & Kyle seem cool on the show, good to see them be cool on twitter. For some reason just can’t quit Lynda from RHODC. I thought Stacie was going to throw gasoline on her light her on fire and call her sinner when she admitted to smoking pot on the reunion next week. I hope Stacie takes the stick out of her ass before she meets her real dad and family.

    Can I ask how many RHOA & RHOBH follow you so far? We all know that Dina doesn’t follow you but it’s funny how you always seem to get attacked by trolls that sound just like her…things that make you say ummm…

  7. Need a Hobby says:

    IMO points awarded to the HWs with not only a sense of humor, but who also can have a sense of humor about themselves. So it’s cool when they actually respond in kind.

    So of course Lisa gets points for her wit. And I confess I do like her home and property. I wonder if she has a small peasant village out in the back 40. lol

    • tuzentswurth says:

      I think she and Adrienne both have the peasant village out in the back 40! I like the women w/a sense of humor and quick wit too. I would hope they can read this blog, though it does get a bit harsh sometimes, and realize it is just a source of fun and amusement, not meant to be nasty, and that we don’t really believe the stuff we say, except in the cases of KKB, Jill, Luann, Gretchen, Tamra, Alexis, Nene, Kim, Sheree, Michaele, Stacie, Taylor. Camille,Teresa, Caroline, Jac, Ashley, Danielle, Dina…..who’d I miss?

  8. Shari says:

    and realize it is just a source of fun and amusement, not meant to be nasty, and that we don’t really believe the stuff we say, except in the cases of KKB, Jill, Luann, Gretchen, Tamra, Alexis, Nene, Kim, Sheree, Michaele, Stacie, Taylor. Camille,Teresa, Caroline, Jac, Ashley, Danielle, Dina…..who’d I miss?

    LOL I just choked on my tea, thanks! hehe

  9. WindyCityWondering says:

    Pete Guidice, brother of Juicy Guidice has also entered a petition for bankruptsy (June, 2010)! These are the dumbest bunch of scam/con artists – is there an award for this much stupidity in one family?

  10. fashion42 says:

    I cannot believe Kyle’s hair is real!! I definitely thought they were extensions- when I had my great lengths my hair looked like that (I miss it so much…extensions are extremely addicting but I had to kick that habit bc i’m in college and broke!)

    Your exchange with Lisa made her really likable, I love that they read these blogs (I would too) it’s nice when they can laugh about it and be in on the joke! Good fun!

    • Tam5115 says:

      I have fine hair. That means it’s soft but it has also thinned a great deal as I’ve aged. I’d say about 95 or so, my hair reached my fanny. This wasn’t a goal of mine, it just kind of happened while I was doing other things (and none of them were cutting my hair). Anyway, I would keep it in a braid most of the time so it was outta my face. At work, I’d wrap the braid into a bun. Then one Christmas…

      The third time my braid flew around my shoulder and plopped into the litter box, I had myself a temper tantrum and made my sister cut it off. She would only cut it to slightly below shoulder length. I guess she thought the hair fairy would get her or something. LOL Last Friday, I made my daughter cut my hair off again… this time it was only to mid to lower back. In the years between, I kept it fairly short. Hmmmm, if I never had to do any WORK… having long hair might be appealing, eh?

  11. TT in OC says:

    Finally caught up with the last 3 blogs and posts. Thanks for re-posting the twitter message for us non-twitters. I agree with fashion42: your exchange with Lisa made her really likable.

    I am still a little confusing about Tayler, Kim and Camille, mostly their appearance. It’s getting easier with Tayler since she has the most plastic look. So far, I also like Lisa and Kyle the best, and Adrienne seems okay too.

  12. fashion42 says:

    googling nutri-cap right now, @Real City Housewife do you actually know people who have used it and have good things to say about it? I’m always skeptical about this stuff…

  13. bravofanfromday1 says:

    Holy crap! Taylor is YOUNGER then Kyle Richards?!?!?! I would have pegged her as a good 10 years older. Of course Kyle looks like she is in her early 30’s rather then early 40’s. Of course I am guessing at her age but just based of her acting career – she was just a couple of years older then me and I am turning 40 in 2011….

    Really?? Taylor is MY age? Class of 1989? Too much plastic surgery or “maintenance” with the fillers and botox can leave a person w/ smooth skin but yet looking older then they would w/ a few wrinkles.

    LOVE this show.

    • I know it’s sad. She’d be better off with a couple wrinkles rather then looking totally plastic – which is a look I think most people attribute to older women. She is younger than Bethenny, and around the same age as Alex – to put it into perspective.

      • fashion42 says:

        The fact that Taylor is younger than Kyle was pretty WTF to me, and then to top it off younger than Bethenny?!? Both Bethenny and Kyle look good (I’m sure there are some procedures here and there) but MY GOD TAYLOR WENT WAAAAY OVERBOARD. I guess in her mind she probably looks amazing…umm is that what counts?….

    • sophie says:

      Taylor looked better with normal sized lips. Julia Roberts doesn’t look good on everyone. Mostly only on Julia Roberts.

  14. jezzibel says:

    I recommend Genes swiss Vitamin E creme, very good for skin not at all greasy and best of all its affordable even on the college student type of budget.

  15. RHofWhatever says:

    FYI – Vicki filed for divorce from Don yesterday accourding to TMZ. Guess the ring for the vow renewals wasn’t enough love to fill her tank.

  16. Tracy says:

    I’m lovin’ the Vanderpump chick. Balls and a sense of humor. What’s not to love? I think she’s the breakout star; the “Bethenny” of the group if you will.

  17. Desiree says:

    @ RHof Whatever: YOU CRACK ME UP!! 🙂 I’ve read your posts on this website and I laugh my head off everytime! Especially the comment about Vicki’s love tank. 🙂 So true! I thought the exact same thing when I heard the news. Poor Donn! I just love him, he is a good guy that I think is just tired of being beaten down by Vicki. The footage proved it.

Leave a Reply

