BS Bravo Blogs: Caroline Manzo – RHONJ Finale

Caroline’s blogs are not as fun (and by fun I mean absolutely maddening) as Teresa’s. But while we wait for Teresa to get her lies, stories, and excuses in order, let’s see what Caroline has to say. I don’t usually read her blogs, but I’m making an exception since she actually played a leading role in the last episode. As usual, my words are in bold.

blogger image End of the Road
Caroline recaps the finale, reflects on this season’s joyous occasions, and comes to terms with Danielle’s true colors.

Here we are, at the end of the road. It’s been quite a ride, wouldn’t you agree? I hope we’ve shown you over the past sixteen weeks that we are a group of women who dare to be ourselves (or who you want us to believe you are). In that process we have exhibited both good behavior as well as bad (mostly bad). You’ve witnessed all the peaks and valleys of our lives, and we’ve shown you a range of emotions from laughter to tears, frustration to jubilation, anger to forgiveness, embarrassment to arrogance, etc, etc, etc. I’m hoping one thing resonates, the simple fact that we’re human. Not one of us can claim to be the perfect representation of what a wife, mother, or friend should be (Except Teresa) I can only speak for myself when I say that I’m proud of who I am, the man I married, and the children we’ve raised. Faults and all.

OK, we have some ground to cover, let’s get started. First I need to address a comment that was made in the last episode of the Italy trip. When I mentioned that I was uncomfortable with the use of the Italian language it was not derogatory towards Teresa and her family. (Yes, everyone except Teresa understood that)It simply meant that I was frustrated that I couldn’t understand them. (Don’t worry, Teresa didn’t understand them either) I wish I did. I clearly said that I was disappointed that my parents and grandparents didn’t pass the language down to us.(Yes, we all clearly heard that. Maybe you should take this up with Teresa and not waste our time re hashing the obvious) Whether I speak the language or not, the most important aspect of the Italian heritage has been passed down to us. We were taught the importance of hard work, loyalty, and tradition. We were raised to value each other, protect each other, and love each other. Al and I continue to instill those values in our own children to this very day. So, I guess I’m not gonna sweat the small stuff, right? I’ll worry about learning the language if I ever find myself relocating to Italy, until then, I’m proud to say I’m an American of Italian decent. God bless the USA!

Time to talk about this week’s episode. You have to understand where I’m coming from. (No, I really don’t) It was clear to me that the situation with Danielle was like a merry-go-round (More like a game of dodgeball and Danielle was the only one left without a ball) that never was going to stop. I felt that I was the only one that could go and speak to her because I was the only one that wasn’t emotionally involved. (So which is it? Dina is you, Jacqueline is you bla bla bla tears and anger –  or you’re not emotionally involved? Pick one and stick to it already!) I was never her friend, and true, I never wanted to be. I never gave her the chance to be. That’s a decision I made solely based on instinct (instinct or small town rumors?) two years ago. Although there are those of you who think I was unfair to her, I think I made the right decision. You may not agree with my method, but what can I say, I am what I am. Another thing I need to clear up. THE BOOK. Ugh, I’m sick of talking about it (then why do you keep bringing it up?) We were told about the book from numerous people in Danielle’s town (In season one you said your niece told you about it) I showed the book to TWO people. That does not constitute exposing her. (So you didn’t expose her, but you did look the book up on the internet, find it in the local library, read it, and give it to Teresa to hold up in front of the cameras.) Danielle chose to bring the book out to the entire country, not me. That’s not how I remember it. If only there were some way to prove it……….. oh yeah:

Two people verses the entire country – think about it. (I‘m thinking about it – and you’re still wrong) I have always represented myself as someone who tells the truth (until just now when you lied) and owns up her mistakes no matter how embarrassing they may be. I’m not about to tell a lie now. (except that you just did) That’s it … subject matter addressed…THE BOOK IS CLOSED. (You wanna toast to it?)

My intention for the meeting with Danielle was to put an end to all the nonsense (nonsense being the operative word). I was so sick of hearing her name (then maybe you should have stopped talking about her so often), so sick of dealing with the fallout of the rumors (What fallout? What rumors? Care to explain?) and encounters regarding her (What encounters did anyone have with her besides when Teresa and Jac chased her down a hallway and Ashley pulled her hair?), and so ashamed and embarrassed (you should be mortified) by how we behaved and what we allowed ourselves to become in our quest to “win.”(I’m still not sure what you were trying to “win” at.) Like I said to Danielle, there are no winners in a losing game. Somewhere in the back of my mind I knew how it would end. I knew there would be no reasoning or understanding (I think there would have been reasoning and understanding had you validated her feelings regarding the situation with Ashley and not tried to downplay the events that took place), but I had nothing to lose. I’m not proud of the names I called her; my remarks were cruel and childish. But, that’s my truth. Makes absolutely no sense but, it is what it is. I said what I said out of frustration and anger. I was speaking to someone who was looking me dead in the eye and lying to me. (What did she lie about? You don’t want to explain that accusation either? No? Of course not.) Not only that, there was absolutely no accountability on her part at all. (Accountability for what?) I have one regret … I wish I knew then what I know now. (Which is…..  ??) I learned the true depth of Danielle’s character along with all of you as I watched each episode over the past sixteen weeks. I had no idea of the remarks and accusations that were being made towards my children, the others, and me. I had no idea that there were bodyguards with GUNS outside the restaurant when we had our meeting. (Chill out with the capitalized GUNS drama queen. Your brother has GUNS, I’m sure your husband has GUNS. Bravo wasn’t going to let you get shot and you know it.) When I made the comment about the bodyguards I was referring to the event at The Brownstone, her meeting with Dina, and the country club debacle. Maybe it’s best that I didn’t, who knows. I’m annoyed with myself for losing my cool, but looking back, I truly believe that there was no way any agreement would have been made that evening.(I bet you could have reached an agreement if you would have brought Ashley and Teresa with you and made them apologize for their behavior and allow Danielle to feel superior for a moment.) In any event, when I returned to The Brownstone I meant what I said. I’m not going back to that place. If any of the others choose to go there, then that’s their decision and I don’t want to hear a word about it. I’m done. (What do you mean *if* they choose to go there? They’ve *been* going there all season on twitter.)

I know the show has focused on the drama surrounding our relationship with Danielle over the past two years. I have a favor to ask of you. (I don’t think you are in a position to be asking favors. We made you famous. We’ve done enough. How about you do us a favor and finally tell us what the hell Danielle ever did to you or your “family” members.) Remember the other things we’ve shared with you. Remember Jacqueline and her struggles to carry a child to term and the miracle of Nicholas. Think about little Audriana blessing Joe and Teresa with a fourth daughter. Smile when you see all of our parents joining us on a whirlwind trip to Italy. (Smile? I’m still trying to forget that agonizing waste of an episode) Cry, and be inspired as you watch Albie’s struggles with his learning disability (which you still refuse to name) and how he deals with it (by using mommy and daddy’s money to hire lawyers and sue people). Laugh along with Christopher and his beautiful smile and his outlook on life. Be encouraged by Lauren following her dreams and finding the “love of her life” in Vito. Look at the relationship between Jacqueline and Ashley and see a mother and child who have issues (that’s an understatement), but also have the determination to make things right between them. I can go on and on. What I’m trying to say is that we have opened our lives to you. We’ve shown you the good, the bad, and the ugly. I’m pretty confident when I say that each and every one of you have related to us in some way, shape, or form. (No, not me. You are like a foreign species. Fascinating to watch, but not relatable in any way.)
Love us or hate us, we are who we are, no frills attached (except on top of Teresa’s kid’s heads)

Thank you so much for watching. (You’re welcome) I can never say that enough.

Xoxo

C.

PS. The reunion … WOW…  (Yes we know, you can stop plugging it now. We are all going to watch, the ratings will be through the roof, and you can all demand more money for next season. Once again, you’re welcome.)

This entry was posted in BS Bravo Blogs, Caroline Manzo, Real Housewives of New Jersey, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to BS Bravo Blogs: Caroline Manzo – RHONJ Finale

  1. Laura aka Just done says:

    When she was thanking us and telling us to THINK about certain things, why didn’t she THANK us for absorbing Teresa’s $11 million debt? Curious as to why that was left out.

    Loved the blog, can’t wait for Chewbaca’s!

    • Zella says:

      That was Great !! How did you get those insertions in there ? Would Love to Put some more IN !!!! It was about time someone did it .! Caroline is the Worst . !

  2. Marina says:

    Danielle has 2 kids, and for Caroline to call her garbage is really pretty nasty.

    • Meg1964 says:

      You are absolutely right. If Caroline wanted this meeting, and expected a positive outcome, she should’ve been the bigger person (figuratively, cause she already is literally) and offered a truce. Instead she tried to bully Danielle – and ended up calling her names. Way to go, Caroline.

      I don’t care for some (most) of the things Danielle has done- but she’s done a much better job raising her girls, than Teresa or Jacqueline have done with theirs. And that is evidenced by the behavior Danielle’s daughters compared to the other kids.

      I’ll give credit where it’s due.

  3. Meg1964 says:

    Absolutely wonderful work – again!

    I have a feeling Teresa is finished blogging (or paying someone to write her blogs, because we know she can’t string 2 sentences together AND she probably paid her blog writer by check.. and it bounced) for the season. But, I may be wrong. She had a very small “role” in the finale. That was Caroline’s episode to show us how big and bad she was. Teresa steps back up to her “bad ass” role for the Reunion. We’ll probably get a blog after the Reunion airs.

    I’m trying to re-tweet this for Danielle (and others), but Twitter is currently over capacity. However – one thing about me is I have a little OCD issue (yes, it requires medication, but I’m functional.. at times) and because of my OCD, I’ll keep trying Twitter until I get it!

    🙂

  4. BonBon says:

    (Standing Applause)!
    I kept hoping that someone would find that picture of Teresa holding the “Book” for millions of viewers to see. And come on, doesn’t everybody know that if you tell 2 people in a Beauty Salon any kind of gossip, that it’s like metastizing a cancer?
    Like you said, Ashley and Teresa could have put a simple end to it by them calling the meeting and apologizing. But, they both are what they call Danielle: Chicken Shite. All bark and no bite. Unless someone (G-d forbid) says something that pushes one of their multitudinous buttons.
    Well done, madam! Well done indeed.

  5. Snarkella says:

    Great as always! Thanks for not letting Caroline off the hook. I actually like Caroline (at least better than the other two morons) but she acted like a dimwit in her meeting with Danielle and her blog isn’t fooling anyone. Maybe Bravo encouraged her to bring on the drama. Maybe that’s the real reason that she’s acting so surprised that insulting Danielle didn’t result in a truce. Who knows? But it should be obvious to anyone with half a brain that that’s not the way to make peace.

    • tuzentswurth says:

      You mean like …..I’ll be fake nice and civil to you and act like an adult ………unless you won’t do what I am manipulating you to do, then all bets are of and I’ll be an a$$hole just like the other three idiots w/o brains.( Jac, Big T and Ashley)

  6. Beatriz from NJ says:

    This was the best response to Caroline’s blog I’ve ever read. Your comments & questions were right on -we’ve all been thinking this & yelling at our tv & tweeting/commenting with friends about this for the past 2 seasons. Thank you so much for writing this. It’s the first time I’ve read anything like this .. do you have others? I’ve gotta go do some searching on your blog! 🙂

  7. Delia says:

    With Real Housewives Of New Jersey, I have had a really hard time with it this season and I finally figured out why, thanks to this blog. There is no one to really ‘root’ for. They all have issues, they are all consumed with themselves with no regard for others unless you are family. They behave badly then try to excuse their behavior but condemn anyone else for their actions. I think this is why I find myself pulling (ever so slightly) for Danielle, she has been attacked and her past thrown in her face by a whole group of people and literally the whole town from the sound of it. I could not believe Caroline’s hypocrisy when she confronted Danielle telling her she should have understanding in regards to Ashley’s mistakes. Where was her understanding of Danielle’s past??? I just don’t get it. I used to have respect for this woman, but I just can’t find anything to really like or respect her about anymore.

    Thanks for the great blog.

  8. BKA amia009 says:

    Lol wonder if we could get Caroline to read this.

  9. tuzentswurth says:

    WOW another great blog RHC! Caroline REALLY needs to read it, it may improve her self-awareness………yeah, wait, she has red hair and called Danielle a clown!! She REALLY does need to read this, walked right into that one. Point Danielle.
    IMHO, it was okay for Clownoline to go speak to Danielle and request an end to the “nonsense”, it just wasn’t okay or appropriate to ask her to drop charges against Ashley. She should have stuck to the early part of the exchange which went very well.
    She made herself look VERY bad when she asked D to drop the charges (not YOUR business, Caro, butt out), and when she didn’t get her own way, became a horrid, angry, name-calling bitch. wow, Caroline really showed her true colors.

  10. Dreemz says:

    This episode drug on & on. Caroline, the mafia Mamma, announcing to Da Familia her intentions to ‘take care a da bidness wi’ Danielle’ as they were all gathered around the table eating like all good mob families…c’mon…too much. Then they show her getting ready to go….more drama….oh! I’m on the edge of my seat!! She then leaves the house in her most matronly get-up and drives to the….BROWNSTONE….(maybe I don’t blame Danielle for having a few people on her side hiding in the shadows) where she sits and stares at the door until Danielle arrives.

    While I’m not fond of Danielle, I think she’s sleazy slimy to put it kindly, I think she came out the winner in this round. Caroline Manzo dipped majorly into sleazeball category, maybe even down to slimeball with that hateful toothy fake smile and that judgemental glare. Especially since we haven’t really got the low-down on what exactly the god awful thing Danielle supposedly has done to THE FAMILY. Ok, so they don’t like her past and they think she is nasty. Then avoid her and quit bringing her up…forget about her, move on. OH…CAN’T DO THAT…THEY AREN’T INTERESTING ENOUGH TO CARRY A STORY LINE WITHOUT HATING ON SOMEONE!!!

  11. Need a Hobby says:

    I really appreciate your comments and humor. I wouldn’t ordinarily read their blogs but for the commentary.

    Heh. Loved the pic of T holding “the book.” That’s just one scene of many where the Manzo family discussed “the book” repeatedly on camera. Danielle wasn’t the one who introduced it or her past into the show for the cameras. Caroline clearly got so caught up in her own version of the Manzo vs Danielle story that she forgot what actually transpired is actually on tape and millions saw it. Or like Teresa and Jill, she doesn’t realize that some people did “pay attention,” remember, and don’t buy any of the baloney (bologna) any of these characters try to sell the public.

    I think in Caroline’s mind Danielle, simply by existing and being on the show, brought her past baggage into the show and their lives. But it was the Manzos who unpacked Danielle’s old baggage and unveiled it for the cameras in Season 1.

  12. Thanks for all the positive comments guys!

    You know, the more I think about it, the more it’s bothering. How can Caroline write all these lies and in the next sentence say that she has integrity and always tells the truth? Wtf?
    When the women do shit like this I find it personally insulting. Like they think we are so stupid that they can tell a totally different story in the blogs to what we all watched happen with our own eyes, and we will actually believe it. I know Teresa thinks we are that stupid (and her fans mostly are) but now Caroline too?
    She really changed the way I felt about her with this episode.

  13. Tam5115 says:

    Caroline absolutely fueled the fire and now she wants to be innocent of all charges. The “book” isn’t really considered to be that truthful anyway, so Caroline and family have done exactly what they are angry at Danielle for… using the gossip mill.

    With the bare bone hints they have given us as to what Danielle has done to them, the best guess is that she’s repeated rumors about them. Teresa and Joe have filed for bankruptcy, right? Some houses they owned were foreclosed on, right? It’s not over ’til it’s over. They could still end up losing the house that is NOT worth 5 million dollars. (It’s out there on the internet what the damn monstrosity is worth) Hell, it’s proven that they LIED on the filing. Teresa went on a 60,000.00 shopping spree just days after filing. These things are all documented, not just rumor

    Joe WAS arrested for DUI, right? He has not had a valid driving license for almost half of the last 20 years, right? He had what, 39 points on his license? (I’m not at all sure what that means, but I do know it’s not good)

    Our best guess with Dina, is that it had to do with Lexi’s father and if he did give Bravo permission to film his daughter. Danielle has said that she simply gave him the number to call at his request… since nothing legally happened, it couldn’t have been THAT big of a deal. Dina continued to appear on the show and Lexi did not.

    With Albie, oooh, did Danielle ever talk about him being kicked out of law school? That did happen, right? And it WAS Danny who called Chris a faggot, not Danielle. Seems to me the shoe was on the other foot when it was Joe who was letting that slur fly at a dance studio. D is right, it’s not her responsibility what other people do.

    And then we get down to the biggest sin of all, Danielle had the nerve to press charges against Ashley for assaulting her! I would have been PISSED if Danielle had dropped the charges. As for D lying and saying Ashley said, “I will kill you”… I could see that. I’m not prepared to take Ashley’s word that it didn’t happen. Considering the fact that she has continued to go after Danielle on Twitter and in her blogs… um, yeah.

    As for Danielle bringing armed guards with her everywhere. With what happened at the country club, I can see why she would do it. This is truly a case of bullying, and the reunion seems to be the real proof! How is it okay in anyone’s book that Danielle should be expected to sit there while they gang up on her? Not cool.

    Caroline showed her true colors in the finale, and at least she knows she behaved badly. She’s the biggest bully of all.

  14. Dreemz says:

    With Teresa insisting they are not moving out of the house, it makes me wonder just exactly how they propose to pay for it.
    Are they not going to be expected to pay payments on it?
    What are the taxes on this ridiculous monstrosity? Who will pay the taxes?
    What kind of $$ does it take to insure a building like that?
    Who will be taking care of the maintenance?
    The utilities alone have to be outrageous on a place that size, how can they afford?
    How is Joe going to get back & forth to work? He can’t legally drive.
    Does Teresa take Joe in the morning & pick him up at night? If so, does she wake up
    all the kids to go get him when he’s done at night?
    How are they going to afford health insurance? Is the State of New Jersey footing the bill for the six of them??
    How can they afford groceries, formula, school supplies, shoes, dental appointments?
    How many pizzas would a fella have to sell to afford that joke of a house and all of the afore-mentioned items??? Does Teresa’s book sales pay for all of this? Does her RHoNJ salary pay for all of this?

    Just wonderin’, anyone else have any ideas?

    • Dreemz says:

      oh, yah, and how can they be allowed to keep such a huge asset (and such a huge drain on future income) when so many people are owed money? ( I scratch my head with mouth hanging open….?) anyone?

    • To answer a few of your questions:
      -I don’t know about property taxes in NJ, but I know about the Giudice’s, and I doubt they have insurance.
      -Joe is in construction so I’m sure he can take care of maintenance himself.
      -They don’t pay their credit cards, why would they pay their utilities? When they max out on one of their names they probably just switch everything into a relatives name. They have a big family, they could go on like that for a while.
      -Joe can’t legally drive. He can still drive.
      -Teresa is not going to drive him anywhere unless they are going to shopping to buy her something.
      -They don’t need health insurance. As long as the kids look pretty on the outside that’s all that matter.
      -They pay for school supplies and head bows with the cash they have stored away where the government can’t find it
      -I don’t think you could sell enough pizza’s to afford that place. Which is why it’s a good thing that they get “a gift of 5k a month” from Joe’s dad
      -100% of Teresa’s book sales goes towards makeup, animal print clothing, and hair spray

      • Tam5115 says:

        The taxes would be staggering on a house that size, I don’t care what state you live in.

        The utilities would cost a fortune. They’ll have to hand chop all the trees on their property and build a fire on the marble floor this coming winter.

        I’m guessing both sets of parents will be paying the bills, doing maintenance and cleaning the house.

      • MomsThoughts says:

        fyi – property taxes in NJ are among the highest in the nation! Car insurance is the highest in the nation. This is due mostly because of @-holes like the Giudices. Joe’s driving record drives everyone’s insurance up….and then they do not pay theirs and they probably don’t pay their property taxes either. They are a drain on the economy…and yet we get to watch them dress their kids in designer couture clothing and live in their marble mansion! Its maddening beyond words.

    • BonBon says:

      When my Northern NJ house was appraised at $370,000.00 back in 1987, my taxes were $16k/year. Sit down everyone…because it has only gotten worse since then. I know, because I sold it in 2005 and the taxes on it now are about 40k/year. So, their taxes are probably about the same. Northern NJ has the highest property taxes in the country and also the highest car insurance rates. Their sales’ tax is only 6% (I think) which places them lower than alot of states and their gasoline is the cheapest in the country. Their cigarette tax is huge…not in the top 3, but probably about 3.00$ a pack (just in tax).
      It’s also the most corrupt state in the country and Hudson and Bergen Counties are 2 of the worst.
      They will never be able to keep their house, unless the parents that (BTW) live WITH them and do all those chores that Teresa CLAIMS to do all by her lonesome, come up with the moolah. This is not even taking into account how much of a mortgage they have on their haunted mansion.
      No wonder Joe is so happy in jail. Three squares, no horrible, annoying voice to listen to, no driving anywhere, no kids to have to take here and there and everywhere, etc etc. Oh and yes: no bills to pay…at least for a little while, anyway.

  15. Meg1964 says:

    Ok.. I was talking to my husband about this bankruptcy thing. I’m sure the poor guy didn’t want to hear it, but he’s a trooper and listened anyway.

    I’m going to try to explain this, but I feel like I’m going to screw it up. When hubby explained it to me, it made sense.

    My husband said that when someone files bankruptcy, if they want to keep their house and continue paying the loan, they can. He said the courts won’t put you out of your house (rendering the person homeless) unless you don’t pay your mortgage after the bankruptcy. If you don’t pay the mortgage after the bankruptcy, then you have defaulted on your agreement.. and you lose the house.

    Soooo.. this is why Teresa keeps saying “My house isn’t UNDER forclosure”. They are basically being given a chance to keep the house, but the rules are strict following something like this, and if they don’t make their payments timely (and monthly), they will not get to keep it.

    • Tam5115 says:

      Unless their parents make the payments, I don’t see them keeping that house.

    • Need a Hobby says:

      Their main residence isn’t in foreclosure…..yet. Give them time, if past is prologue.

      A point that apparently hasn’t yet been resolved in the Giudices bankruptcy case: the Trustee appointed by the bankruptcy court has filed a complaint with the court against the Giudices, demanding that they be denied bankruptcy protection, i.e., a discharge of their debts. (Due to the apparent problems with their filing….failure to fully disclose assets, etc. The trustee is still trying to track down what they’ve really got and what they’ve done.)

      If the court agrees and rules against the Giudices, then Teresa doesn’t get that “fresh start” she keeps talking about and, as I understand it at least, they are entirely liable for their debts.

      • So if they get denied protection the government can take the house?
        Or they get to keep the house, but still have to pay the debts?

        • Need a Hobby says:

          I don’t really know for sure. My guess would be they could keep their residence—if they could afford to keep it—but would still be liable for their debts.

        • Tam5115 says:

          The way I understand it… and please, I’m not sure on any of this. If they are denied protection, the house is GONE. The house would be auctioned off, much like the stuff, and dispersed to the creditors.

          If they are allowed to keep the house, they must make the payments on the mortgage, monthly. Or they lose the house

          • Meg1964 says:

            If they are denied protection, from what I understand, they are liable for repaying the $11 million.

            There won’t be an auction if they are denied protection.

            And if they couldn’t make timely (monthly) payments on the house, they would lose it.

          • BonBon says:

            Tam,
            You’re pretty much correct on the first part. In order to pay back the 11 million they owe (if denied Chapter 7 protection), they would HAVE to sell their house and use that money to pay back their creditors. Unless they have 11 million hidden under some mattress somewhere, that’s the way it will have to be.
            I would also wonder, if denied protection, how they could afford to stay in this house and pay back their creditors afterall. We would be looking at jailtime for both of them.
            Granted, I would think they have programs for them to follow…pay so much to this one and this one and this one each month. I don’t know how long they would have to pay back all monies owed, though.

  16. Tam5115 says:

    Really, if they are not denied the bankruptcy, they get what Teresa said… A fresh start, a do over. A good deal of their debts would be just forgiven, as in, they don’t have to pay them, we do… in some way shape or form.

    If it’s denied, none of their debt is forgiven. Everything must be sold and the profit would go to their debtors. It really depends on the type of bankruptcy they filed for. I’m unclear on that. AFAIK, Trump filed for bankruptcy on certain businesses and his debt was restructured. IOW, not forgiven but redone in a way that he was able to afford the payments.

    • BonBon says:

      Trump filed Chapter 11…reorganizing and restructuring so as to pay back what he owed. Chapter 13 , also for businesses is much like Chapter 7 for individuals: Nothing gets paid back, but you do pretty much lose everything and get a fresh start. Yep. A fresh start to go and do unto others as you have done in the past.
      I don’t think too much of those who do these things (file chapters 7) …unless it is because of a health care issue (which is the cause of mucho many foreclosures in this country, and it’s just WRONG WRONG WRONG) or being laid off of work, because your company went bust or went to China or India, etc.
      It really doesn’t pay to own a home anymore, because of the cost of healthcare. One week in the hospital can cost you your home. End of story.

  17. Pingback: Tweets that mention BS Bravo Blogs: Caroline Manzo – RHONJ Finale | -- Topsy.com

  18. MomsThoughts says:

    Direct from twp records – Giudice prop taxes…and let me tell you this doesn’t make sense…

    Land Value $169,700
    Improvement Value $255,200
    Net Taxable Value $424,900
    Prior Year Taxes $13,966.47
    Current Year Taxes $14,285.14

    They have to be due for a reassessment. The county they live in has one of the highest property values in the country. I live in NJ in a smaller community and my “normal” home is assessed at almost 2/3’s of hers. THERE IS NO WAY! NO WAY AT ALL! Something not right here.

    http://mcweb1.co.morris.nj.us/TaxBoard/TTROwnerNameSearch.jsp?TaxYear=2010&District=00&OwnersName=giudice

  19. MomsThoughts says:

    That property value and tax is nuts. perhaps they did all the improvements with out permits and the local tax assessor has no idea what it is really worth? There is no way that is the true value of the marble mansion.

  20. Shari says:

    Finally! I thought I was the only one who felt this way about Caroline and Theresa. So glad that I am not alone and that I found this blog. Someone posted the link on the HWONJ facebook page.

Leave a Reply

